top of page

My debut domestic thriller, "Boomerang," is available for purchase at various retailers. Also, now available on Audible! (See more below.) Snag your copy at one of these stores. Just click the icon for your preferred retailer and it'll bring you straight to the link:

audiobook website 5.20.24.png

Now on
Audible!

The shocking, suspenseful and unputdownable psychological thriller is now on Audible and iTunes. 

Want to win a free copy? Post on one of my social media pages and tell me, or shoot me a message through the chat function on this site to toss your name into the raffle. I'll randomly select some winners the weekend of June 8, 2024. 

The only catch? I ask you provide an honest review on Audible in return.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • TikTok

No time to sit down and read? I get it (full confession — I'm an Audible addict). And that's why I'm thrilled to announce that "Boomerang" is NOW AVAILABLE as an audiobook on Audible and iTunes!

With the incredibly talented actor and activist Kira Omans (aka Keira Grace) at the mic, you'll experience this thriller in a way like no other. Make sure to sign up for my newsletter for exclusive updates and a chance to win free swag! 

Narrator Keira Grace. Photo courtesy of Kira Omans

Meet Keira, the captivating voice to tell the tale of Boomerang

Sign up for S. Jen's newsletter, chock-full of exclusive content, including info on winning a free copy of Boomerang on Audible. Click here.

Learn more about narrator Keira Grace and her impressive acting, narrating and activism work at kiraomans.com. She's nothing short of incredible. 

Narrator Keira Grace. (Photo courtesy of Kira Omans)

The buzz on Boomerang...

Oh. My. Word. What a phenomenal inaugural book! This story will make you sad, happy, angry even disgusted, but the end is beautiful...I highly recommend it... If you like thrilling, sensitive and intelligent topics within a well-thought-out story, you will want to read this book. Phenomenal. Deserves more than five stars.

Lisa, ARC reviewer

"A Brilliantly Written Book."
This book is fast-paced with plenty of twists and turns, and with enough players to seek justice in the end. This book will keep you on your seat until the last page. I read it in one sitting, and I am extremely glad I did.
 

This is the first book by S. Jennifer Paulson. It is extremely professionally written, and I found the book extremely dark. I highly recommend this book."

— Kathleen R., ARC reviewer

Amazing Novel!

Well written with a purpose!

"What an awesome read! This is the best novel I’ve read in a long time…Book clubs would love this one! LOTS TO TALK ABOUT!!!
You Will Enjoy reading it!!! A book with lots of twists…suspense and a purpose!"

Greg L., verified customer

"What a great read"

I absolutely recommend this book if you are looking for a book that won’t let you put it down.
Jennifer wrote this to where it will catch your attention and be ready to ask yourself 'what’s next.'
I’ve recommended to a few friends and I hope if you read this that you do the same."

Michelle V.,

verified Amazon buyer

S. Jennifer Paulson, domestic thriller author
Check out the chatter

Read the reviews by clicking the icons below.

 

And if you have read Boomerang, please feel free to review it and share!   

BB 96x96 S.png
Google Play.png

"Amazing story. It would make a great movie.
A+++++"

— Ann S., ARC reviewer

​​

 Thrilling, suspenseful, shocking!

 

Boomerang emerges as a thrilling new addition in the world of suspense fiction. With a masterful blend of gripping narrative, complex characters, and relentless pacing, author S. Jennifer Paulson delivers a story that is impossible to put down.

The author masterfully weaves a plot that is as unpredictable as it is riveting. Each chapter is meticulously crafted to heighten the suspense, with twists and turns that keep the reader guessing until the very end.

S. Jennifer Paulson has written a debut that is nothing short of spectacular. This is a novel that will keep you constantly intrigued and thinking about its characters long after you have finished. Can’t wait for her next book (a sequel, perhaps?)!"

Shona P., verified customer

Couldn’t put it down!

 

What a great summer read! This novel is full of suspense, plot twists and strong female characters. The author does a fantastic job of addressing an important societal issue and showing how one decision can truly impact the lives of many. I read it cover to cover in one sitting!

 Jennifer S., verified customer

 A real page-turner!

 

Boomerang kept me on edge with every twist and turn. A promising start for this talented new author! Highly recommend if you're looking for a great summer read to get lost in.

— Autumn, verified customer

 Great Novel Debut

Boomerang is a debut novel by S. Jennifer Paulson, and it is a home run. This is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, turning the pages to see what will happen next. The storyline is great, and the characters are multi-dimensional. You will find yourself emotionally invested in the characters as you traverse a storyline that includes alcohol abuse, sexual assault and lying. Each of these topics are interwoven into the story but are handled in an appropriate manner. Surprises. Thrills. Intrigue. This debut novel has it all. Looking forward to reading more books by this author. 

— M Jones, ARC reviewer

Gripping Debut Thriller

Boomerang, the can’t-put-down debut novel from S. Jennifer Paulson, is a triumphant domestic thriller that showcases in gripping detail how every action has an equal and opposite reaction.

With compelling characters you can’t help but become emotionally invested in and cliffhangers at the end of every chapter, “Boomerang” is a captivating page-turner from beginning to end. Fans of Rachel Hawkins, Freida McFadden, and Ruth Ware will love this one! 

Lesley W., ARC reviewer

About Author
S. Jennifer Paulson

In her former life as a newspaper reporter, editor and columnist, S. Jennifer Paulson scored a series of awards for her news and feature writing.

During her nearly two decades with the USA TODAY Network/Gannett, S. Jennifer penned her pieces under her maiden name, Sara Paulson. (Spoiler: As much as she'd love to be, she's not the fabulous actress, Sarah Paulson.) S. Jennifer also spent nearly seven years in the field of health care communications. She's also a proud member of
Florida Star Fiction Writers, a Brevard County-based writers' group.

Boomerang, released on March 19, 2024is S. Jennifer Paulson's debut novel.
  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Author S. Jennifer Paulson

Let's get social

Woman reading at beach_edited_edited.jpg

Get the Scoop on S. Jennifer

Get exclusive updates and content, including my newsletter. Just enter your email below. And you'll be the first to know what's going on in this writer's world. 

Thanks for submitting!

See S. Jen's bookshelf & reviews

Read reviews on Goodreads
Author S. Jennifer Paulson 5h.jpg
bottom of page